Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Can I place an agent in Waterdeep Harbor, complete a quest, and later, after all players have finished, place my agent on another space and complete a second quest?

Using this strategy, a player could potentially complete six (or eight) quests in a turn.

share|improve this question
Probably could have browsed the FAQ... it's about 20 questions in... – The Chaz 2.0 Jan 24 '14 at 4:24
up vote 7 down vote accepted

Yes. But if you have enough cubes to complete that many missions, you'll probably find the spaces at Waterdeep Harbor filled with enemies playing mandatory quests on you...

From the FAQ:

Q: When you move (reassign) an agent out of "Waterdeep Harbor" to another building, are you taking another turn? Can you complete a quest?
A: You can complete a quest after moving (reassigning) an agent out of "Waterdeep Harbor" - it is another turn.

share|improve this answer
This isn't in the rulebook. Or is it? Where did you find out about this judgement? – Droogans Jan 24 '14 at 4:24
A straightforward reading of the rules suggests this, and it is confirmed in the FAQ I linked above. – The Chaz 2.0 Jan 24 '14 at 4:24
awesome, thanks. – Droogans Jan 24 '14 at 4:26

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.