I have a question about a new Born of the Gods card. The card is called Silent Sentinel. It has the text that says:
Whenever Silent Sentinel attacks, you may return target enchantment card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
I was listening to podcast Limited Resources episode 218 with Judge Joe Bono. In that episode he says that Silent Sentinel could attach a Enchantment Aura to a creature that was protected from the color of the aura. He then says that it would just drop off immediately. (This was right around the 1 hour mark in the show.)
I got to thinking about this and I wondered if any of the effects of the Enchantment would have any effect before they dropped off.
In my combat phase, I attack with my Silent Sentinel. This allows me to bring back a Quag Sickness from my graveyard. I attach Quag Sickness to the White Knight. (Note: Because bringing an aura back with Silent Sentinel it does not require targeting to attach it. So it can attach to White Knight despite it having protection from Black).
Now the arua will fall off right away, but before it falls off does any of the effects of it do anything? (Meaning could it kill the White Knight.)
If the Quag Sickness in this example does not do anything, is there a scenario that would?