Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I've been dying to start playing this for a good year now, so I'm finally going to grab a copy. My question is simply do I have to start with the 'base-set' box, or can any of the larger box sets be used without the base box, for example 'Lair of the Wyrm' or 'The Trollfens'.

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

You'll need to have the base set. The expansions are just that. No rules, no dice, only a few cards to add to the base set.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.