Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

So let's say I have Wheel of Sun and Moon in play and cast a tutor that puts the card I searched for on top of my library. Let's say, Enlightened Tutor. In what order do things happen in then? Do I put the Enlightened Tutor at the bottom of my library and then shuffle (at which point it probably wouldn't be at the bottom anymore) or do I shuffle and then put the Enlightened Tutor at the bottom?

In either case I assume the enchantment I searched for would go on top at the very end?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 6 down vote accepted

When casting an instant or sorcery, it goes:

  • Announce the spell and pay all costs
  • People can respond
  • Spell effect happens
  • Spell goes to graveyard

So in this case, you'd cast Enlightened Tutor, find the enchantment, shuffle your library and put then enchantment on top, and then try to put Enlightened Tutor in your graveyard. So you have your target on top of your library and Enlightened Tutor on the bottom.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.