So, I was playing a friend who plays a lot of Hordes yesterday, and he mentioned that when his Warlock casts an Animus as a spell, it still counts as an Animus. This means that it cannot be cast on a model that already has an animus on it. Is this true?
As an example, Say I am playing Legion. I have a Carnivean and a Stinger in my battlegroup, and I want to cast the Stinger's animus (to get Bushwack) and the Carnivean's animus (to get the +2 armor). Can I have both of them on me at the same time? Or, as an even better example, say I have a Shredder in my battle group as well, and I want his animus up on my Warlock along with my Carnivean's animus - is that legal to do? When I read the text of the Hordes rules, it did not seem clear to me.