Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The card 'Mists of Releh' allows you to pass an evade check upon succesfull cast. Should your attempt to cast the spell fail, can you then proceed to do a regular evade check or does it count as failing the evade check?

The exact wording is as follows:

Cast and exhaust to pass an Evade check. The casting modifier is equal to the monster's Awareness.

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

Yes you certainly can.

From the Arkham Horror FAQ:

Q: If you fail to cast Mists of Releh, can you still make the Evade check normally?

A: Yes.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.