Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

This question already has an answer here:

I just need a bit of rules clarification that I'm confused about. If I Donate an enchantment to an opponent in a multiplayer game, and then lose the game myself, does the enchantment leave play with me or does it remain under the control of my opponent until they lose or the game ends?

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by Colin D, ghoppe, jwodder, David Z, bengoesboom Mar 13 '14 at 20:46

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

When you leave a multiplayer game, all cards and permanents you own, including the ones that other players control, leave the game. Specifically, this means that the enchantment you Donated will leave the game. The relevant rule is 800.4a:

When a player leaves the game, all objects (see rule 109) owned by that player leave the game and any effects which give that player control of any objects or players end. Then, if that player controlled any objects on the stack not represented by cards, those objects cease to exist. Then, if there are any objects still controlled by that player, those objects are exiled.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.