Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

My question is rather simple, but we can't quite put a finger on the correct answer. Items such as the Lucky Cigarette Case ... can we use them on other player rolls or just our own? The text says to add 1 to the result of a single die roll ... but doesn't specify on whom you can use it. Any help would be neato, thanks in advance.

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 6 down vote accepted

No, unless an item specifically says it can be used on other investigators (e.g., "Choose an investigator"), it can only be used on/by the person holding the item.

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you! We were just not sure about it. Decided that using it on anyone was just too powerful, seems we made the correct assumption. –  NicholasTGD Mar 19 at 21:16

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.