Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

For example: I have secured dice by a spell which can complete a full task on the adventure, but, it is an adventure with an order arrow, and the secured dice are needed for the last task. Now I roll my remaining die/dice and get exactly what I need to complete the first task, however, now I have used up all my dice. But I still have my secured dice, which would perfectly fit to complete the last task. Can I complete the last task using the secured dice, even though I can't roll any dice before moving on to the last task. Thank You!

share|improve this question

Yes. In your example, technically speaking, you are really performing another round of rolling - rolling zero dice - and then resolving the final task. The die you have secured in your spell is a usable part of your dice pool, thus allowing you to meet the requirements of the adventure task even though you didn't physically roll any dice. Remember that the spell is discarded after you use the reserved die in that way.

However, if you still have more unfocused/unreserved dice to roll, you do have to roll them. In your example, you had exactly no dice left to roll after completing the first task and when moving on to the second. If you did have dice left, however, you'd have to roll them, which gives the risk of rolling a Terror result, which could have consequences. Thus it's important to note that, strictly speaking, you cannot complete multiple tasks at once (and in your example, you are not really doing so).

share|improve this answer


Dice that are secured with a spell are regarded as focused, and can be used at any time (by any player, including you) to fulfill a task's requirement(s). You don't need to roll again.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.