Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When you solve a problem (easy or hard), and it has a crisis counter.... what happens with those chips? Are simply removed from the game or they return to the initial stack?

For example, when there are only 2 players you play less crisis counters (8 or 10, I don't remember now). If these are just removed from the game, it will ran out soon (causing both players lose the game), but if they return to the stack there are more opportunities that does not happen.

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

The crisis counter is returned to general stock (initial pool) and reused later on.

Rules under Success! (p.7):

If there is a Crisis counter on the Problem tile then it is returned to the general stock.

share|improve this answer
Thanks! In the spanish translation I think isn't so clear. – Arkana Apr 14 '14 at 6:57

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.