Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Does Improved Logistics allow you to re-use your military power to settle two new worlds in the same turn?

share|improve this question
up vote 10 down vote accepted

Yes You military in race for the galaxy is never spent. Not even in the two moments between playing two worlds with Improved Logistics.
Even when using Space Mercenaries and paying cards to increase your military, the new military score will apply to both worlds played, and does not need to be divided

The only exception to this is the Imperium Supply Convoy card in the Alien Artifacts expansion, which explicitly calls out that the second world it can occur is with excess military only.

share|improve this answer

Also, note that you can't use powers from the first world you just settled or conquered to conquer the next one.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.