Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I have Munchkin 1 & 2 and recently I was given Munchkin Zombies. At the instructions of the latter, it is said that I combine these three (any kind of Munchkin to be honest), but it doesn't say how.

How can I combine Munchkin 1 & 2 with Munchkin Zombies 1?

share|improve this question
Isn't it just a case of shuffling all the cards together? – Artur Gadomski May 1 '14 at 11:26
Not really. How do you turn into a zombie? – Shevliaskovic May 1 '14 at 11:48
I never played Zombies, but I would guess you all start as Zombies. Some help may be found here: It aswers the questions and provides a link to rules to a set that is used when combining sets :D – Artur Gadomski May 1 '14 at 12:26

Shuffle them all together.

That is why this is a great gateway game but unfortunately it is also a little silly since so many cards have different backings when they are added to the core set. (Sorry, personal opinion)

You are a zombie - that is how you start, you have no powers when there is no mojo - you can discard a mojo to become a plain zombie.

Shuffle, deal.

share|improve this answer
I'd like to add that Munchkin Blender ( is specifically designed to shuffle in with your other decks and alleviate some common problems with combining decks. That said, any two (or more) munchkin sets can be mixed, and some of my best experiences with the game come from combining 4 or more base sets, even without blender. – EagleV_Attnam May 31 '14 at 14:11

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.