Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The rules state that a player can never build two identical structures - with the same name/illustration.

Since both "Trading post" cards are called just "Trading post" on the "Forum" card (which could be build through chain construction), are they considered identical, according to the "same name" rule?

share|improve this question
up vote 15 down vote accepted

The East and West Trading Posts are considered separate structures because they have a different name and illustration. Using the short form on the Forum card indicates that either the East or West Trading Post can be the base for chain construction.

share|improve this answer
Thanks. This is what I thought. Just wanted to make sure. – Raisolution May 3 '14 at 19:41

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.