Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I don't have the english card text ready but the german one translates roughly like this:

Move an opponents person or hut (with or without sacrifice token) up to 3 hexes from it's current location.

Can I move an opponents person which carries a sacrifice token with this card or can I only move the bare person?

Considering the parentheses I'd say that the part about sacrifice tokens moved along only applies to the huts...

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

Given that text, I would rule that you could move either a person or a hut, and the ruling about sacrifice tokens applies to both.

If they had only intended the hut to have the sacrifice token clause, they should have written it as:

Move an opponent's hut (with or without sacrifice token), or move a person, up to 3 hexes from its current location.

share|improve this answer
That's how we play it. – Lance Roberts Nov 28 '10 at 22:58
Alternatively you could argue that they'd have left the parentheses away if they wanted no distinction... – Kempeth Nov 29 '10 at 13:55

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.