Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Can I use an Enlightened Tutor to fetch Sasaya, Orochi Ascendant? Enlightened Tutor searches for enchantments and artifacts. If Sasaya is only an Enchantment after she's flipped, does that count?

share|improve this question
    
Please only ask one question at a time. –  Matt Ellen May 12 at 8:10
    
I've edited the second question out of your question. Since it's entirely unrelated to the first, please ask it separately in an altogether new question. You do not have a limited budget of questions, so please avoid combining multiple disparate questions into one. –  Jonathan Hobbs May 12 at 8:24
1  
That seemed unneeded to me, since both question are related to the same matter (interaction if a flip enchant and cards tat care about enchants) and are answered by the same rule. –  Circeus May 12 at 16:40
    
@Circeus That's the case now, though the question I edited out was entirely separate from any issues to do with Sasaya (and answered by "when you cast an enchantment.") –  Jonathan Hobbs May 13 at 13:55

1 Answer 1

up vote 6 down vote accepted

You can't, because

In every zone other than the battlefield, and also on the battlefield before the permanent flips, a flip card has only the normal characteristics of the card. (CR 709.2, emphasis added)

Basically, until it's actually flipped, the card/spell acts as if the flip version wasn't printed on it, so neither the tutor nor the enchantress will ever do anything with it (since it's not an enchantment either when you cast it).

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.