Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The card text of "Tenacious Z" says:

Special: During your turn you may play this card from your discard pile as an extra minion. You may only use the ability of one Tenacious Z each turn.

I'm not sure if that means "once for each card" or "one time each turn, no matter which card it is". So may I play 1 or 3 Tenacious Z from discard pile when I have 3 of them in the discard pile?

share|improve this question

2 Answers 2

up vote 4 down vote accepted

One.

It says

You may only use the ability of one Tenacious Z each turn.

It doesn't say

You may only use the ability of a Tenacious Z once each turn.

share|improve this answer
    
Thanks. I've played the German version of the game and I think it's much less clear than the English card is. –  moose May 15 at 18:18

You only get one extra free zombie each turn.

share|improve this answer
    
That's not quite right. Say a TZ started in the discard pile. As worded, you could play it as a free minion, have it sent to the discard pile by whatever means, and play it again as a free minion a second time all in the same turn, since you're only using the ability of one TZ. –  ikegami May 12 at 19:21
    
This does not provide an answer to the question. To critique or request clarification from an author, leave a comment below their post. –  Pieter Geerkens May 12 at 21:23
1  
@Pieter Geerkens, I disagree. Yeah, it's a short answer, but the problem appears to be a lack of understanding of English by the OP, so an alternate wording of the line of text is indeed an appropriate answer. In fact, it's very hard to answer the question without simply repeating the card text. (I've already pointed out the alternate wording Josh proposed is flawed in exceptional circumstances, but it's still an answer.) –  ikegami May 13 at 3:58

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.