Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The card text of "Tenacious Z" says:

Special: During your turn you may play this card from your discard pile as an extra minion. You may only use the ability of one Tenacious Z each turn.

I'm not sure if that means "once for each card" or "one time each turn, no matter which card it is". So may I play 1 or 3 Tenacious Z from discard pile when I have 3 of them in the discard pile?

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted


It says

You may only use the ability of one Tenacious Z each turn.

It doesn't say

You may only use the ability of a Tenacious Z once each turn.

share|improve this answer
Thanks. I've played the German version of the game and I think it's much less clear than the English card is. – Martin Thoma May 15 '14 at 18:18

You only get one extra free zombie each turn.

share|improve this answer
That's not quite right. Say a TZ started in the discard pile. As worded, you could play it as a free minion, have it sent to the discard pile by whatever means, and play it again as a free minion a second time all in the same turn, since you're only using the ability of one TZ. – ikegami May 12 '14 at 19:21
This does not provide an answer to the question. To critique or request clarification from an author, leave a comment below their post. – Forget I was ever here May 12 '14 at 21:23
@Pieter Geerkens, I disagree. Yeah, it's a short answer, but the problem appears to be a lack of understanding of English by the OP, so an alternate wording of the line of text is indeed an appropriate answer. In fact, it's very hard to answer the question without simply repeating the card text. (I've already pointed out the alternate wording Josh proposed is flawed in exceptional circumstances, but it's still an answer.) – ikegami May 13 '14 at 3:58

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.