Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In the Dance with Dragons expansion, the house card for Margaery Tyrell reads "If you are defending your home or a territory that has power token on it, the final combat strength of your opponent is 2". The house card for Mance Rayder reads "Your final combat strength is equal to the wildling threat".

What happens when these two cards are played against each other? How is the final strength of the Baratheon player resolved?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

Baratheon strength 2 is Final if the Throne ranking so determines : which house executes first and next house executes after. So slightly counter-intuitively the lower Throne ranking would receive the benefit in this case.

share|improve this answer
Huh, that's interesting. Thanks! – pmain8 May 30 '14 at 14:09

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.