Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

When my friends and I play Axis & Allies 1942 we have trouble distinguishing a couple borders along seazone 3, pictured below. In each case you can see a little sliver of land that is barely touching seazone 3, one in the UK and the other in Karelia. However, the other seazone-territory borders are pretty clearly indicated, so do we assume UK and Karelia are not intended to border seazone 3 because they are not as clear as others? UKKarelia

share|improve this question

2 Answers 2

up vote 2 down vote accepted

As per the official FAQ here

Q: Does Sea Zone 3 connect to the United Kingdom?
A: Yes,

If my memory serves correctly, that is Scapa Flow.

share|improve this answer
    
Thanks for the reference. Based on the ruling about sea zone 17 and Algeria in that FAQ, which is a similar situation to sea zone 3 and Karelia, I'm going to go with no intended connection on that side. –  pmain8 Sep 23 at 2:00

I know that sea zone 14 does not connect to balkans (Saw that on the official site) and what you show here is kind of the same thing so i wouldnt consider them as connecting. So i would say no it dosnt connect

share|improve this answer
1  
Could you cite where you saw that? –  doppelgreener Aug 24 at 10:21

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.