Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

A Better Offer

Other players may hire Disgruntled Crew away from you when in the same Sector by paying their hiring fee to the bank. The Disgruntled crew joins their new Captain’s crew and the Disgruntled token is removed.

Do crew receiving a better offer bring their gear with them?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

There really isn't a definitive ruling on this anywhere within the rules or the FAQ.

However the FAQ does state

The only time you may not switch Gear is during a Work Action. Other than that, you may change who is carrying what Gear freely.

Based on this I would rule that you are absolutely entitled to strip any Gear off a character before they are taken from your ship.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.