Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The navigator's action is moving another player 2 tiles for 1 action - it does not specify once per turn. Does this mean he could move another player 3 or 4 tiles for 2 action points, or is there a rule/clarification about this?

share|improve this question
up vote 8 down vote accepted

According to the rulebook:

The Navigator may move other players up to 2 adjacent tiles per action

As it states it's per action so yes you could repeat that same action 3 times. It's a very useful ability.

share|improve this answer
That's how I read it too, but wasn't sure if there was a consensus among the gaming community. Appears there is! Thanks! – Octavian Jun 12 '14 at 3:27

I interpreted the rules that way, since other player abilities like the Explorer are not limited that way. When we play, a navigator can use her ability multiple times per turn.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.