Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Sorry, if you are 7 spaces away from your Home and you draw a 12 (and your other pawns are in Start or Home), do you have to move past your safety zone like you're going around the board a second time or do you forfeit your turn?

share|improve this question

You forfeit your turn.

From the rules (3 separate places):

  • You must bring all four of your pawns into HOME by exact count!
  • If at any time you cannot move, you forfeit your turn.
  • When moving along the outside track, you may not move your pawn forward beyond your own SAFETY ZONE entry.

Also a note under the rules for the 11 card:

  • You may forfeit your move if you do not wish to change places and it is impossible to go forward 11 spaces.
share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.