Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When an Engineer builds a Stronghold they get 3 victory points for each bridge. My question is when the game ends do they get this victory point bonus for each bridge again?

I'm kinda confused because the rule book says the end-of-turn bonus cards do NOT yield their bonuses on the final round. I'm wondering if the same rule applies for favor tiles and the Engineer-bridge victory points.

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

The bonus cards the rule book is referring to are the cards that flip at the beginning of each round (each with one ongoing effect and one end-of-round bonus effect).

It's simply stating that the final end-of-turn bonus effect does not apply on the final round (hence the tiny half-bonus card they provide you with to cover up the second half).

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.