Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Guillotine the "After You..." card states "Put the noble at the front of the line into another player's score pile." Is the card put into the other players score pile the executed noble for this turn and thus end the turn or does the player who played the card then get to collect the next noble at the front of the line ending his/her turn? So is this noble executed instead of or in addition to the noble the player would normally collect?

share|improve this question
up vote 8 down vote accepted

Each turn you may play an action, and then must collect a nobel.

Unless the action caused the Day to end then you must collect a nobel of your own after playing the card.

(Guillotine was designed and published by Wizards of the Coast and it comes as no surprise to me that the mechanic is so reliant on wording. It certainly makes settling arguments easy... if you're a lawyer!)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.