Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Skill tokens allow you to add your luck to the attribute you are testing. In the case where you need to check your luck, can you use a skill token to effectively double your attribute score?

e.g. a luck value of 3 becomes 6 after using a skill token because you are adding your luck to your luck.

share|improve this question
any reason for the down vote? I know the question seems simple, but it's an oversight that can happen quite easily in game – link64 Aug 4 '14 at 22:25
up vote 3 down vote accepted

The manual page 13 says:
"A player may never spend a skill point to add his Luck to his Luck."
So no that is not allowed.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.