Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If I pocket my last C/m and the Queen in a single strike, is this a win or a lose or do you put the pieces in the center again?

share|improve this question

"If while shooting for the Queen you also sink one of your pieces, the Queen is automatically covered, no matter which went in first." Carrom.org

By this rule the game would be won along with the bonus for the Queen.

share|improve this answer
1  
What does "covered" mean? Win, lose or retry? – ire_and_curses Aug 15 '14 at 16:07
    
@ire_and_curses To end/win the game, the Queen must be "covered" (by either player). This means that after pocketing the Queen, you take another shot. If you don't pocket one of your C/m in this shot then you fail to cover the Queen, and the Queen is returned to the table. You must have pocketed at least one C/m to qualify to try to cover the Queen. If you win, you get bonus points if you were also the player to do this. – Samthere Feb 2 at 9:29

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.