Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What if I had three different archetypes on the field: Archetype of Imagination (gives flying), Archetype of Endurance (gives hexproof), and Archetype of Finality (gives deathtouch)? Would all three of their effects work on my creatures at once or not at all because of the Archetype of Endurance?

share|improve this question

Yes, they'll work together. The definition of hexproof is:

702.11b "Hexproof" on a permanent means "This permanent can’t be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control."

The Archetypes' abilities don't target, and they're not controlled by your opponent, so hexproof definitely does not prevent them from applying.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.