Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The B side of the "Wish for children" card titled "Urgent wish for children" requires you to build a "Dwelling" prior to family growth. Dwelling is written with a capital D on the card. Does that mean that you are required to build the regular dwelling priced at 4 wood, 3 stone that gives you 3 goal points or are you allowed to build any of the different types of dwellings?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

I don't think the capital D in "Dwelling" has any significance. In the rule book Dwelling is always capitalized. I would think that you could build any of the Dwellings. If you couldn't, I think there would be a specific explanation in the rule book.

There are 6 different types of Dwellings. Every Dwelling provides room for one or two dwarfs. (P. 15)

share|improve this answer
    
If Dwelling is always spelled with a capital D in the rules we can't possibly differentiate the dwelling priced at 4 wood, 3 stone that gives you 3 goal points and the general class of Dwellings though. –  Hugo Aug 21 at 15:13

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.