Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The Reloaded expansion for standard Munchkin adds High and Dark modifiers to your class. If I get the High card without already having a race, I become a High Human. If I then get a Race card such as Elf, do I become a Dark Elf? Or do I lose the High card because I changed races?

share|improve this question
up vote 7 down vote accepted

Both High and Dark say: "Add this card to a race card". In my reading this means that you can't be a High Human, and so the question is not applicable.

share|improve this answer
Hmm, you start out as a Human, but you're saying it's about having a race card? – KatieK Aug 19 '14 at 16:10
Agreed. If the card says "Add this card to a race card", you can't be a High or Dark human. Similarly, you can't be a Super Munchkin with no class. – generalcrispy Aug 19 '14 at 16:15

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.