Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Given that there are 2 extra colors on the color die, and you can buy the pawns separately, is there a way to play Munchkin Quest without the expansion?

I realize there are no stands for the monsters, but would any of the rules be affected?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

There is a rulesheet for expansion here.
I took a glance on it, there are some special expansion-specific things, but I found nothing concerning gameplay changes, so I suppose you can buy (or make your own) munchkins and stands for the monsters of the appropriate colours and enjoy the game :-)
I can't recall any rule prohibiting it, and, as rules usually say, "Like we could stop you" ;-)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.