Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

So Orcs get a bonus for conquering unoccupied territories. If the Orcs abandon a territory and then re-conquer it later in a turn, do they get the bonus? Technically they are conquering an unoccupied territory, but should it read "unoccupied at start of the player's turn?"

share|improve this question
I was under the impression that you couldn't abandon a territory and reconquer it that turn. Is that correct? – user1359 May 27 '11 at 20:29
@nicole - you should ask that as your own question. – Pat Ludwig May 31 '11 at 18:06
up vote 9 down vote accepted

You have it backwards. Orcs do not gain a bonus for conquering unoccupied territories. From the Rule Book, emphasis mine:


Each not empty Region your Orcs conquered this turn is worth 1 bonus Victory coin, at the end of your turn.

Vacating a territory would mean that it was unoccupied when conquered, and therefore the orcs would not get a bonus.

share|improve this answer
Thanks for the correction : ) I didn't have the game in front of my when I was asking Small World questions that day. Simple mistake! – Gundabad Feb 28 '11 at 14:28

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.