Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

There is a card in the Battlestar Galactica: Exodus expansion called "Best of the Best". It says:

Play before a piloted viper makes an attack. Instead of rolling the attack, roll the die and destroy that many raiders in the viper's space area.

Question is:

Can this card be used to destroy heavy raiders in the viper's space area?

Can it be used to destroy heavy raiders in the viper's space area if a 7 or 8 is rolled on the die?

Can it be used to destroy heavy raiders in the viper's space area if Samuel T. Anders' "Longshot" ability is used to declare that the die result is an 8?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 7 down vote accepted

The card cannot be used to destroy Heavy Raiders. The word "Raiders" refers to normal Raiders only and not Heavy Raiders.

This is similar to the question about whether or not nukes can destroy Heavy Raiders (the card also only refers to Raiders). The FAQ's answer is that nukes only destroy normal Raiders, not Heavy Raiders.

share|improve this answer
    
Just to clarify, the restriction on nukes mentioned doesn't apply to the result that destroys all ships. –  Samthere Dec 10 '12 at 16:19
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.