Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If I play the card "Bridge" twice, which says to reduce the cost of items by 1 (minimum of 0), does this reduce the cost of all items by 2?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 11 down vote accepted

Indeed it does. From the rulebook:

The effect is cumulative; if you Throne Room a Bridge, all cards will cost 2 coins less this turn.

Obviously the effect will still be cumulative if you just play two Bridges in one turn!

share|improve this answer
    
And same with effects from Coppersmith, Quarry, Hoard, Goons, etc. –  Andrew Vandever Jan 26 '11 at 20:00
4  
Goons doesn't perfectly stack with Throne Room and King's Court. The money and buys stack, but the +VP per buy do not. –  rrenaud Jan 26 '11 at 20:17
    
@Rob: Really? I guess my group has been playing it wrong. I actually looked it up if you're right or not, and... indeed you are. However, playing two Goons separately stacks the +VP. –  Powerlord Jan 26 '11 at 20:47
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.