Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

This question came up last night while we were playing a game of Warmachine. A friend was running a Cyclone, and he noticed that the Dual Covering Fire special action is an *Action, not an *Attack.

Does this mean that it can be used even if the Cyclone is engaged? The Action is attached to the ranged weapon however, so does this make it the equivalent of an *Attack?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 4 down vote accepted

So, found this little tidbit here:

http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?12489-Covering-Fire-while-engaged&highlight=dual+covering+fire+melee

It seems that, yes, they can, for the reasons I stated above - because it is a special action, not a special attack.

share|improve this answer
    
FYI - there is nothing wrong with accepting your own answer if you deem it to be correct. I think there is a 48 hour minimum waiting time before you are allowed to by the system though. –  Pat Ludwig Jan 29 '11 at 21:25
    
@Pat: I know, I couldn't when I put the answer in. I will be accepting it now :P –  aperkins Feb 1 '11 at 16:55
    
no worries, just making sure you knew. –  Pat Ludwig Feb 1 '11 at 17:07
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.