Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I've read the manual but don't fully get multi-monster fights. It says you can't chose to fight one, and flee from others. But do you sum up all the monster points and try to beat that in one single combat, or do you fight one monster at a time?

share|improve this question
And, wait, you are fighting one monster and other ones are noble and don't take part in the duel? :-) –  begemodko Feb 1 '11 at 11:31

1 Answer 1

The monsters combine their strengths: you don't fight them one at a time.

This was confirmed by the "Munchkin Czar" at the Steve Jackson Games Forums, and who would dare to argue with a Munchkin Czar? (You may find extra clarification of how multi-monster fighting works by reading through the thread, if you're still at all confused.)

share|improve this answer
You sum their levels, bonuses, and dice, correct? –  Peeja Feb 9 '11 at 22:03
@Peeja, exactly. –  begemodko Feb 16 '11 at 9:28

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.