Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Does the third field stay forever once you have 3 coins to buy it? If not when does it disappear? The rules aren't terribly clear (or maybe I should say "are terribly clear").

share|improve this question
    
Well, it doesn't stay forever - it disappears at the end of the game! It would be a terrible rip-off if disappeared earlier (e.g. when you harvested the beans in it), it's very debatable if it's worth buying as things stand! –  thesunneversets Feb 6 '11 at 18:28

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

You keep the third bean field for the duration of the game. It would be harsh if it was limited as it does cost you 3 gold coins (victory points).

Here is a discussion about when to buy or not buy that third field. Due to the cost, it is not always the right thing to do to purchase the field.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.