Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When a player takes a card from the Chancery, can he only take the top card, or can he look through the entire pile from the Chancery and picks a card he wants (except the one he just sold).

share|improve this question
Just to save anyone else this trouble. This isn't a question about Dominion :) I wasted a bit of time looking for the Chancery card in Dominion just now.... It might be time to go to bed... – Pat Ludwig Oct 20 '10 at 5:54
up vote 2 down vote accepted

From the full rules on Mayfair Games site:

Note: If you sell an action card, you may not chose to draw that card when you refill your hand to 3 cards at the end of your turn. You may chose any other card in the Chancery, or draw from the action deck.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.