Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Forge card

If I play a Forge and for whatever reason choose "none" as the amount of cards trashed (say if I played it via Golem by accident), do I gain anything? I could see 2 possibilities:

  • Don't gain because nothing was trashed
  • Gain a cost 0
share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 12 down vote accepted

The Prosperity rules cover this exact situation:

Forge - "Any number" includes zero. If you trash no cards, you have to gain a card costing 0 if you can.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.