Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I just played my first game of BSG (solo using the official fully cooperative rules). I've got the german edition so my card names might be a bit off...

The green skill cards 1 and 2 say something like:

Action: Choose 1 player. This player may move his character and do 1 action OR may keep his character where it is and do 2 actions

Now if it is my turn. Can I move to a location in my move phase, play that card in my action phase, choose myself and do the location's action 2 times? It seems a bit overpowered but I've not seen anything in the rules that forbid this use...

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 9 down vote accepted

The English version of this card specifies OTHER players: Executive Orders card

So, no, you cannot play this card on yourself.

share|improve this answer
1  
Also remember to check the Errata and FAQ. Only one executive orders per turn, so no chaining them. –  Neal Tibrewala Feb 27 '11 at 3:04
1  
Arghh, translations... Thanks for clearing that up. –  Kempeth Feb 27 '11 at 10:16

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.