Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Is it possible for outbreak chains to loop - would it be possible for a city to experience an outbreak twice in the same round as a result of a chain?

share|improve this question
If chains were possible, they would always be infinite, meaning they would instantly cause you to lose the game. – bwarner Mar 1 '11 at 18:38
up vote 13 down vote accepted

No. The rules state "Note that each city may only outbreak once in each chain reaction."

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.