Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Playing Arkham Horror with a herald. In the Herald variant rules, it doesn't say to shuffle the new cards in their respective decks.

Does this mean that the herald variant is played without the new cards?

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

It means that the variant only describes the rules that are different than usual.

Note that it also doesn't say to shuffle the old cards in their respective decks.

This variant doesn't prevent you from using other components from the same expansion, components from other expansions, or rules from other variants.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.