Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Besides the Zeus' power of deciding to end the turn prematurely, he also fills the vacated space when the ship moves.

Does he choose the "adventure disc" to be placed, or merely selects one at random?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 2 down vote accepted

Per the rules:

Zeus now chooses a new adventure disk from the reserve and places it on the empty space where Odysseus' ship started the round.

I think the word "choose" is a clear indicator that it doesn't have to be a random disk. Especially as it's specified to be a "face-up reserve"!

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you! In the Italian version the wording is less precise. –  Erik Burigo Apr 5 '11 at 19:30
1  
Well, hopefully the rules I'm looking at aren't just another bad translation of a foreign version ;) –  thesunneversets Apr 5 '11 at 19:43
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.