Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
  1. Player A has the witch and bewitches the Warlord.
  2. Player A chooses to destroy player B's district.
  3. Player B has the Bishop. Can he reveal it to protect himself?
  4. If player B can do this and reveal the bishop, can player C rob the bishop with the thief?
share|improve this question
is thesunneversets' correct? If so, it would be helpful to mark his answer as accepted. You seem to have a large number of answered questions that aren't accepted. – LittleBobbyTables May 21 '11 at 12:26
up vote 10 down vote accepted


The Witch doesn't get to destroy a district when she is revealed - she skips her turn after taking an action, and only gets to play when (if!) the Warlord is revealed. By that time, player B has already been revealed to be the Bishop, and is immune to the bewitched Warlord's power.

share|improve this answer
Ug, I've been playing differently and I forgot this was the actual rule. Thanks. :) – Gordon Gustafson Apr 7 '11 at 19:45

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.