In ASL, may a berserk unit advance in the APh? It seems logical that it can't, but I cannot find the rule.
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
It can't advance while berserk:
but, it may lose it's berserk status in the Advancing Fire Phase, and then advance in the Advance Phase:
My memory is that Bezerk units must move including into an enemy hex the maximum movement points during movement phase towards nearest enemy in hexes. Then they get triple fire in Advanced fire phase if they survive Defensive fire.
If the advance during advance phase was removed, then that would make there movement bonus not really a bonus. And sometimes a penalty.
Whatever the current rules say, they should be able to advance, and adding CX penalties is wrong also, being Bezerk, that extra 2 movement points is the bonus of not hesitating.
Not sure what the newer versions of rules might say on the topic.