Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Here's the scenario:

  • The fleet is one away from auto-jumping, i.e. at the -1 location on the jump track
  • Consult The Prisoner is drawn during the Crisis step
  • Current Player chooses to attempt the skill check
  • Humans pass the skill check
  • The jump track is advanced to auto-jump (from passing the check)
  • The jump is resolved

What happens next? Do we still resolve the Activate Cylon Ships (there are none) and Prepare For Jump steps? I see no reason not to, but it just seemed a little odd. So the fleet moves to the second spot on the jump track, right?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

Yes. The situation is a little strange, but it's clear that the card is intended to increase the jump track twice on a passed check, and the rules for resolving cards are clear.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.