Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Mining Village has the option to trash it immediately and gain 2 coins. What exactly is meant by immediately? In other words, if I play a Mining Village what can I do before I must choose whether to trash it or not and gain 2 coins?

I'm interested in whether I can first draw another card (one of Mining Village's effects) and play it.

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 12 down vote accepted

You draw the card, but may not play it prior to fully resolving Mining Village.

Always work from the top down on a card. For Mining Village you do the following

  1. +1 Card
  2. +2 Actions
  3. Optional - trash Mining Village for +2 coins.
share|improve this answer
10  
Please note that +2 Actions does NOT mean "play two more cards." It merely adds 2 actions that you can use once this card has been fully resolved. –  lilserf Apr 12 '11 at 2:44

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.