Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The player who draws the Income Tax curse must discard an item. Each other player must discard an item (or items) of at least as much value as the player who drew Income Tax. If that player discards a Huge Rock, what must the other players discard?

  • Since the rock has no value, is that equivalent to 0 gold?
  • Can the other players discard zero cards?
share|improve this question
up vote 16 down vote accepted
  1. An item is any treasure card that has a GP value or no value in the bottom right corner. In this case, yes, the equivalent to "No Value" is 0 gold.
  2. You must discard a card to satisfy Income Tax. Since the Huge Rock has no value, you must discard at least one card with a value of at least 0, so basically any item will work (note that cards like Impressive Title don't even state "No Value", so it's not an item).
share|improve this answer
@Allen -- thanks for the edit, I didn't catch that before – LittleBobbyTables May 26 '11 at 0:23

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.