Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

For this question, Russia and Prussia start at peace. The sequence of events is:

  1. Month 1
    1. Prussia declares war on Mecklenburg
    2. Russia gains control of Mecklenburg - Russia does not DOW Prussia in support of the minor
    3. During its land move Russia puts a depot with garrison in Mecklenburg
    4. Prussia moves a corp into Mecklenburg and drops a garrison in Lubeck
  2. Next Month
    1. Russia Declares war on Prussia

Are the forces in Mecklenburg forced to fight immediately?

share|improve this question

They are not forced to fight immediately. However, if the Prussian corps remains in Mecklenburg, at the conclusion of its movement phase, it would fight a trivial combat with the Russian depot garrison.

share|improve this answer
Do you have any rules citations to support your answer? – Pat Ludwig Aug 13 '12 at 21:04
And welcome to B&CG! – Pat Ludwig Aug 13 '12 at 21:04

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.