Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The rules say that it costs 1 movement point to move into a different area of the same tile.

Foyer

In the case of the Foyer it doesn't seem logical to move from the floor (1) directly to the balcony (2) without going through the central hallway/stair entrance area first.

Have I missed a rule to cover this special case?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 2 down vote accepted

No. There's no special case. The division between those areas is marked with a white border. The movement cost to cross a white border is 1.

I believe the FAQ addresses this issue specifically and says that it represents characters climbing over the banisters.

EDIT: I realized that if you read just the title of your question, it seems like I'm saying the opposite of what I really am. So:

YES - you can move directly to the balcony. NO - there is no special case, you haven't missed anything!

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.