Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If I play a Bureaucrat and my opponent reveals a hand with a Curse card, does that Curse card go back on top of his/her deck? Or does it not count as a "Victory card"?

share|improve this question
add comment

2 Answers

up vote 21 down vote accepted

No. Curse cards do not have the type Victory. They just have type Curse.

(You can see this in the rules or by reading the card closely - although they affect your VP total, they do not have "Victory" in the type line, just "Curse").

share|improve this answer
add comment

No,

On page 2-3 of the rules you'll see the various types of cards.

  • Treasure
  • Victory
    • Estates
    • Duchies
    • Provinces
  • Curse
  • Randomizer
  • Trash
  • Kingdom

Curse is it's own type of card and not a Victory card. On page 2, the explanation of the Curse card includes "card type, (curse, purple)

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.